International Women’s Day, through one Asperger’s / autistic lens

MY OWN FUNDAMENTAL CHRISTIAN EXPERIENCE WAS FAR DIFFERENT–MORE POSITIVE BY FAR, BUT I SEE HER POINT IN GEVERAL! DEFINITELY WORTH READING THE WHOLE THING, EVEN IF DISAGREEING ON SOME POINTS. MY MOTHER WAS ONE OF THOSE STRONG PIONEERS IN ADVOCATING THE EQUALITY OF MEN AND WOMEN IN WORK—THROUGH HER OWN EXPERIENCES.

the silent wave

In a way, I feel like a bit of an outsider in celebrating IWD.  After all, in order to fully bask in the good vibes, wouldn’t I have to feel more like a woman than I do?  Sure, I have (almost) all the congruent anatomy and all that, but nobody is a sum of their anatomy alone.  There’s a mind and soul in the equation, too.

And that’s where the equation starts to get a little sticky for me. I haven’t ever really felt Fully Woman.  As a non-binary, biological female, I have lived life feeling half bodiless soul/spirit and half machine.  The way I see myself, I’m just Me.  Not a woman, not a lady (I’ve always grown uncomfortably self-conscious whenever anyone referred to me as either one).

So anyway, again, I feel a bit like an outsider.  Like it’s a wonderful concept and I truly should be celebrating…

View original post 2,114 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About Jonathan Caswell

Poet, author, servant of God the Heavenly father and the Lord Jesus Christ...working out his salvation with fear and trembling. - Not trusting in his own deeds, but depending totally upon the finished sacrificial work of Jesus Christ to be, by God's reckoning, a new creature, clothed in Christ's righteousness...which mortal humankind can never attain by their own weak efforts, apart from faith in Christ's work on our behalf. - College-educated, yet wise enough to see that what a man does will not be his ultimate identity nor affect how God sees him or her. - Called by God to do a very difficult thing...apart from God's grace, mercy and strength...to love the sinner (which we all--by nature--are) but hate the sin, which is only paid through Christ, God's Son, - My own God-given gift is that of being a Poet..showing that in all parts of life...God has a loving part in it...as hard as that is to always understand or perceive...given life's realities! Come join me on my journey of discovery?.

5 thoughts on “International Women’s Day, through one Asperger’s / autistic lens

  1. This field was intentionally left blank

    Thank you kindly for the reblog! I really appreciate it 😊😊
    Peace to you, my friend!
    ~The Silent Wave Blog writer/Laina 🌟🌟

    Reply
      1. This field was intentionally left blank

        Thank you! ❤️. No shame in that, of course! I admit, it’s sort of cryptic 😉🌺

Leave a Reply

