BORN TO PRAISE….by Carl Gooch

Born To Praise
Like a tree lifting its branches to the sky,
I lift up my hand to the Lord most high.
As the flowers bloom bright with the sun,
And so to will I shine in the love of God’s son.
God created all things to reflect His glory,
With a song in my heart I will tell His story.
Whether with cloudless sky or on rainy days,
I know He created me and I’m born to praise.
As the sun sets upon the sea it shimmers,
And with in my heart His promises glimmers.
When the sunrises o’er a snowy mountain pass,
It reflects His wondrous mercy that forever lasts.
In the gentle breezes that blow through the pine,
He come to remind me when if I should whine.
The animals of the woods know He does provide,
And attest to me that from me He will never hide.
Yes, even in the storms with all their mighty wrath,
He shows me that I can trust Him to light my path.
As all the birds of the air sweetly His praises sings,
He fills me with the truth that He created all things.
It fills me with awe that the one who created all,
Would want to make sure I, in to sin, did not fall.
He was so concerned about me that He came below,
He died for me so that without a doubt I would know.
God created all things to reflect His glory,
With a song in my heart I will tell His story.
He rose again that I may walk in His ways
I know He created me and I’m born to praise.
Carl A. Gooch
This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About Jonathan Caswell

Poet, author, servant of God the Heavenly father and the Lord Jesus Christ...working out his salvation with fear and trembling. - Not trusting in his own deeds, but depending totally upon the finished sacrificial work of Jesus Christ to be, by God's reckoning, a new creature, clothed in Christ's righteousness...which mortal humankind can never attain by their own weak efforts, apart from faith in Christ's work on our behalf. - College-educated, yet wise enough to see that what a man does will not be his ultimate identity nor affect how God sees him or her. - Called by God to do a very difficult thing...apart from God's grace, mercy and strength...to love the sinner (which we all--by nature--are) but hate the sin, which is only paid through Christ, God's Son, - My own God-given gift is that of being a Poet..showing that in all parts of life...God has a loving part in it...as hard as that is to always understand or perceive...given life's realities! Come join me on my journey of discovery?.

4 thoughts on “BORN TO PRAISE….by Carl Gooch

Leave a Reply

