Stripes That Flatter

THESE STRIPES SURE DO!!!!

Hello darling! How is your day going? It is finally h-o-t in Connecticut. It is about time! The past month has been wishy-washy from low 50’s to low 70’s so you bet I’m ready for some nice 80° weather.

Earlier this spring, I interned with Saratoga Living Magazine. I wore this stripe J.Crew dress on one of my days in the office. I definitely have a love hate relationship with stripes and I have a few tips up my sleeve on how I pick the perfect stripe dress.

Stripes don't biteStripes don't biteTip: Look for pieces that incorporate vertical stripes alongside the horizontal stripes. 

If you find a piece that has vertical stripes on your sleeves, near your legs, or on your waist line it will automatically make your silhouette look slimmer and leaner. One of the main reasons I love this dress so much is because the vertical stripes on my waist make…

View original post 344 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About Jonathan Caswell

Poet, author, servant of God the Heavenly father and the Lord Jesus Christ...working out his salvation with fear and trembling. - Not trusting in his own deeds, but depending totally upon the finished sacrificial work of Jesus Christ to be, by God's reckoning, a new creature, clothed in Christ's righteousness...which mortal humankind can never attain by their own weak efforts, apart from faith in Christ's work on our behalf. - College-educated, yet wise enough to see that what a man does will not be his ultimate identity nor affect how God sees him or her. - Called by God to do a very difficult thing...apart from God's grace, mercy and strength...to love the sinner (which we all--by nature--are) but hate the sin, which is only paid through Christ, God's Son, - My own God-given gift is that of being a Poet..showing that in all parts of life...God has a loving part in it...as hard as that is to always understand or perceive...given life's realities! Come join me on my journey of discovery?.

Leave a Reply

