Slowly Strolling–The Fashion Huntress:

Since I’ve been working on “letting go and letting be,” I did the unthinkable during my work day…I went for a walk. A real live walk. And then…I stopped and looked at the river and skyline…and stood there looking. Below is a photo from said walk. Small victories, people. Learning to relish the small things…

via slowly strolling — The Fashion Huntress

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About Jonathan Caswell

Poet, author, servant of God the Heavenly father and the Lord Jesus Christ...working out his salvation with fear and trembling. - Not trusting in his own deeds, but depending totally upon the finished sacrificial work of Jesus Christ to be, by God's reckoning, a new creature, clothed in Christ's righteousness...which mortal humankind can never attain by their own weak efforts, apart from faith in Christ's work on our behalf. - College-educated, yet wise enough to see that what a man does will not be his ultimate identity nor affect how God sees him or her. - Called by God to do a very difficult thing...apart from God's grace, mercy and strength...to love the sinner (which we all--by nature--are) but hate the sin, which is only paid through Christ, God's Son, - My own God-given gift is that of being a Poet..showing that in all parts of life...God has a loving part in it...as hard as that is to always understand or perceive...given life's realities! Come join me on my journey of discovery?.

11 thoughts on “Slowly Strolling–The Fashion Huntress:

  1. Pingback: Supportive Bloggers, 3rd and Final(ish) Poem – Didi Oviatt

  2. singsong

    So, in your WordPress Site, you are Re-Blog others Poems, and writings? This is very kind of you! What got you started on doing this kind deed?

    Hugs,

    Tamara

    Reply
    1. Jonathan Caswell Post author

      Initially, it was to get people interested in my–our–poetry on OUR POETRY CORNER, to help build up Ron Dubour’s readership (I followed him from FAXEBOOK). I found many blogs of personal interest to me, so that even when I couldn’t write Christian–and other–poetry or teaching–I could reblog what the Lord said through someone else. In addition to my wide range of interests. I
      tried to separate–for a while–my poetry from the reblogging, from the rest but found I was not followed by more than 20 or so, of the 2,000 plus readers I had built up. So, I’m back…writing as often as I can, in bunches that aare easier to find. And my choosing what to re-post has been a blessing to a number of people each week who have said so!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

