Bayern Munich crowned Bundesliga Champions for the eighth time



By Tafadzwa Hove

Bayern Munich FC were crowned Bundesliga Champions for the eighth time as they beat Werder Bremen 1-0.
Robert Lewandowski’s extraordinary finish, his 31st league goal of the season, sealed an eighth consecutive Bundesliga title for Hansi Flick’s side.
Bayern did not perform their best against a Werder Bremen side fighting for survival at the other end of the table.

Bayern needed one win from their remaining three games to wrap up another title whilst seven points clear of nearest rivals Borussia Dortmund with three games to go before kickoff.

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About Jonathan Caswell

Mr. Caswell has been composing poetry at least since High School. He has been on WORD PRESS for ten years and contributes to two other blogs beside this one. This blog has a Christian emphasis but all bloggers are welcome. Mr. Caswell chooses to---with permission--re[post material of interest

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.