Seven Sins


The Lightening bug

There are seven deadly sins that the God hates,
But we all take the devil’s bait and be his mates.

Lust, Gluttony, Greed, Sloth, Wrath, Envy, Pride,
We have atleast have them once tried.

Lust is the excessive desire for sexual release,
Adultery, rape, addiction are on its lease.

Gluttony is over-indulgence of anything to the point of waste,
Anything too much, too soon, too expensive, or too eagerly, is in its haste.

Greed is selfish desire and implies acquisitions,
Murder, fraud, dishonesty are its lovely missions.

Sloth is an action defined as being lazy,
Inability to make commitment and live hazy.

Wrath is uncontrolled intense feeling of anger,
Impossible to see the truth, any reason putting us and others in danger.

Envy is the excessive desire for something intangible that someone else has,
Beauty, charm, personality, and a sense of humor are it’s jazz.

Pride is a perverted form…

View original post 33 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About Jonathan Caswell

Mr. Caswell has been composing poetry at least since High School. He has been on WORD PRESS for ten years and contributes to two other blogs beside this one. This blog has a Christian emphasis but all bloggers are welcome. Mr. Caswell chooses to---with permission--re[post material of interest

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.